Wednesday, January 09, 2013

Messi Again

Lionel Messi became the first four-time winner of the FIFA Ballon d'Or after shattering the world record with 91 goals last year for Barcelona and Argentina.

The 25-year-old won for four consecutive seasons.

Messi received 41.60% of the points in votes by national team coaches, captains and selected media.

Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo got 23.68% and Barcelona teammate Andres Iniesta followed with 10.91%.


No comments:

Post a Comment